Excellence in Teamwork Award, Baycrest Speech-Language Pathology Team!

The Baycrest Speech-Language Pathology Team recently won the 2015 “Excellence Through Teamwork” award at the Baycrest Annual Staff Awards ceremony.  The team was nominated by Jagger Smith, acting Manager, for their continued excellence in engaging learners and for inspiring broad and diverse learning in geriatrics and speech pathology through innovative educational activities.  The Excellence Through Teamwork award celebrates a team that exhibits effective interpersonal skills that promote relationships and commitment, uses teamwork to improve processes, be client-focused and exceed expectations and demonstrates the value of their teamwork in a measureable or observable way.  The nomination was supported by Dr. Gary Naglie, Baycrest’s Interim Vice President, Medical Services & Chief, Department of Medicine and Rosemary Martino from University of Toronto.

Baycrest award winners 2016

Photo attached: from L to R

Jagger Smith, Susan Romeril, Maria Piccini, Penina Ackerman, Robby Hersh, Jen Raman, Lisa Sokoloff  (absent: Regina Jokel)